Author, Editor, Entrepreneur

About the Arena

The Arena is a place where I put myself on the stage.

Learn more

Want to Hire Me?

Are you in need of a blogger, editor, reader, copywriter?

Learn more

Me & Horses

I am also learning about horses and horsemanship.

Learn more

Interview with DAN WELLS of THE HOLLO...

Interview with DAN WELLS of THE HOLLOW CITY and I AM NOT A SERIAL KILLER!

Earlier this year, I was able to meet Dan Wells of THE HOLLOW CITY and I AM NOT A SERIAL KILLER. He was gracious enough to do an interview with me. — First, I absolutely loved THE HOLLOW CITY. Can you give us some idea of the research you did in order to write the […]

Review: FINDERS KEEPERS by Stephen Ki...

Review: FINDERS KEEPERS by Stephen King

In Finders Keepers, Bill Hodges, his assistant Holly and friend Jerome are back from Mr Mercedes. Peter S has found the jackpot — cold hard cash and a stack of notebooks from a popular author who was murdered 30 years ago. What happens, though, when the murderer gets out of prison and comes looking for […]

Q&A with Richard Thomas, Author ...

Q&A with Richard Thomas, Author of DISINTEGRATION!

Richard Thomas graces us with his presence today!  His novel, DISINTGRATION, was just released and I was able to get a hold of a copy. It’s fantastic! My review is forthcoming From Random House Alibi: In a brilliantly stylish breakthrough thriller for fans of Bret Easton Ellis’s American Psycho and Will Christopher Baer’s Kiss Me, […]

Interview with STANT LITORE of THE ZO...

Interview with STANT LITORE of THE ZOMBIE BIBLE!

Stant Litore is the author of THE ZOMBIE BIBLE, a series of FIVE different stories retelling biblical stories and adding just a touch of zombie, as well as the Ansible series and his most recent book is Lives of Unstoppable Hope, a story that tells the story of why he writes the stories he writes. […]

A Recipe for Changing the World

A Recipe for Changing the World

When I was young, I always thought that I was made for something great, something special. That there was something special for me to do and I would change the world to see through my eyes, rather than be the way it was. I was more than a little idealistic back then. Now I’m still […]

Review: INKBLOTS AND BLOODSPOTS by Mi...

Review: INKBLOTS AND BLOODSPOTS by Michael Bailey

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll find this next name familiar and most definitely no real surprise. Michael Bailey of Written Backwards and his anthologies are some of the best short story reading I have been privileged to stumble across. But this time, it’s not an anthology I’m reviewing; it’s a collection of short […]

Memorial Day

Memorial Day

For all those who have served our country, in times of peace and in war, who have died in battle or at the end of their lives… Thank you.

INTERVIEW (Rewind): Peter Straub of G...

INTERVIEW (Rewind): Peter Straub of GHOST STORY, THE TALISMAN, BLACK HOUSE and MRS. GOD

Another interview from the past. —– Once again, I have been granted an interview with a well known horror author. Peter Straub is well-known to any horror aficionado.  His book, GHOST STORY, is one of the best, well, um.. ghost stories that I have ever read.  I put it side by side with THE HAUNTING […]

50 Q&A About Who I Am — St...

50 Q&A About Who I Am — Stupid Time-consuming Facebook Meme

Why do I do these things?? ——— 1. Put your music thingy on shuffle. Give me the first 6 songs that pop up. Ideas Week 6 Session 2 Second Chapter by Engima on The Cross of Changes Handy by Weird Al Yankovic on Mandatory Fun Raised by Wolves by U2 on Songs of Innocence (thanks […]

This Is the Title of This Story, Whic...

This Is the Title of This Story, Which Is Also Found Several Times in the Story Itself by David Moser

This is honestly one of the best pieces of work I’ve ever seen and I’ve seen it around the ‘Net since 1993 or so. I wanted to archive it here in case I can’t find it again. ——– A story by David Moser… This Is the Title of This Story, Which Is Also Found Several […]

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. (This is different from the newsletter.)

Quotes

When I say "work" I only mean writing. Everything else is odd jobs.
-Margaret Laurence

Writing Goals and Progress

Collaboration with Andy
38,992/62,000 words

The Book Collector (First Draft)
5,643/65,000 words

The House (First Draft)
7,400/65,000 words

My Instagram

My Pinterest

Free 3-Minute Writing Mistake Fix